Loading…
avatar for Suanne Schafer

Suanne Schafer

writer
San Antonio, Texas

Contact Me

Suanne Schafer was born in West Texas at the height of the Cold War. Her world travels and pioneer ancestors fuel her imagination and her writing. Her genetic distrust of happily-ever-afters gives rise strong female protagonists who battle tough environments and intersect with men who might—or might not—love them. A DIFFERENT KIND OF FIRE looks at the life of a nineteenth century artist in West Texas while HUNTING THE DEVIL explores the heartbreak and healing of an American physician swept up in the 1994 Rwandan genocide. Her third novel, THUNDER & ASH, is about a Texas cowgirl who, while falling in love with an Air Force surgeon, discovers secrets that will shake her world. Suanne has served as an editor for a mainstream/romance publishing house and fiction editor for a literary magazine. She retired from her family medicine practice and currently lives in south Texas.

My Friends

  • avatar for Dorothy Welsko Shrager



Thursday, October 8
 

7:00pm PDT

 
Friday, October 9
 

10:00am PDT

 
Saturday, October 10
 

12:00pm PDT

5:00pm PDT

 
Sunday, October 11
 

12:00pm PDT

7:00pm PDT

 
Monday, October 12
 

5:00pm PDT

 
Tuesday, October 13
 

5:00pm PDT

7:00pm PDT

 
Wednesday, October 14
 

5:00pm PDT

 
Thursday, October 15
 

4:00pm PDT

 
Friday, October 16
 

5:00pm PDT

 
Saturday, October 17
 

5:00pm PDT

 
Sunday, October 18
 

5:00pm PDT

 
Monday, October 19
 

5:00pm PDT

 
Tuesday, October 20
 

7:00pm PDT

 
Wednesday, October 21
 

7:00pm PDT

 
Friday, October 23
 

7:00pm PDT

 
Saturday, October 24
 

10:30am PDT

4:30pm PDT

 

Twitter Feed